Good bye sleep…

So, I haven’t been sleeping very well. I am stressed about the outcome of Thing1’s transplant evaluation. At this time next week, he could be on the transplant list. A part of me hopes they call and say they want to wait and re-evaluate in 6 months, because my husband will be home then. But, a bigger part of me wants him on the list. He doesn’t feel good and is getting worse. They said most kids wait at least 6 months, but we just don’t know. They had one child in the past get a heart within 24 hours. It could happen at any moment. I know I can do it alone. But, I don’t want to. I want my husband home. I want his calming presence to keep my nerves in check. I want his help with Thing2. I want him to be able to give Thing1 hugs and kisses before he goes into surgery.
Really, what I want is a crystal ball to tell me exactly what is going to happen. Anyone have a spare lying around??

One thought on “Good bye sleep…

  1. I know it is hard, but you can do it! You are stronger than you think. If you need someone to talk to, you can call me. I will listen. I don’t remember where you are, but if I am close enough to be there for you in any capacity, I will be without hesitation. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

