I’m Back!

We got home late last week from a surprise visit to my parent’s house!  My sisters were having a party for my mom’s 60th birthday.  Mom had no idea we were coming!  It worked out for all 4 of us to be able to go.

We had a great time and got to see several family members and friends.  It had been less than a year since the boys and I were there.  For Armydad it had been 18 months.  While there, we went to an amusement park, a children’s museum, Ch*ck E Ch**se, birthday parties for both my mom and Armydad’s mom, a race day party, and much more!  It was kind of exhausting, but so much fun!!

Yesterday was the first day back to work for both Armydad and myself.  It was a long Monday!  We were both still tired and a little jetlagged.  The boys did great with the travel.  They handled the time change and jetlag really well.

Armydad and I don’t think we can go every year.  It is so expensive.  So, we probably won’t be back for 2 years.  But, who knows for certain.

Leave a Reply

