Thankful Day 28

I am thankful for my van!  Many military families only have one vehicle.  So, either the service member gets dropped off at work and has no way to get home if dismissed early or the spouse is left home alone with the kids and no car.  We are fortunate enough that we are able to have 2 vehicles.  Which is very handy when Thing1 has a medical issues pop up (or out, as in the case of the eye stent.)  Armydad could not get out of work to go with me.  Thankfully he had his car and I had my van so it was not an issue for us.

Leave a Reply

