Thankful Day 20

I grew up in a wonderful home.  It wasn’t perfect.  My parents yelled sometimes.  We had to wear hand me down clothes because we did not have a lot of money.  But, compared to many other people, my childhood was perfect!  It was happy.  We were healthy.  My parents had a strong marriage (that is still going today.)  I had sisters or cousins around to play with all the time.  My parents made it a great childhood.

I am so thankful I have my parents.  And I am thankful that I am heading to the ‘Big City’ to pick them up for a visit!

Leave a Reply

