Thankful Day 18

I am thankful for modern modes of transportation.  I have always lived within a 4 hour drive of my family before this.  Now, I am more than 2000 miles away.  Today, my parents are getting on a train and heading west!  (They are completely insane and decided they should take a train for 48 hours to get out here.)  They will be here for 10 days and then will fly back home.  I am so excited to see them and show them where we live.

Isn’t it amazing that a person can get in a car and drive, hop on a train and ride, step into a plane and fly, or board a boat and float to wherever they want to go?  So cool!

Leave a Reply

