Thankful Day 11

Today is Veteran’s Day.  Today I am thankful for all veterans.  Whether they chose to serve in the Army, Air Force, Marines, Navy, or Coast Guard, they all made a choice and served our country.

I am thankful for those who served hundreds of years ago and helped us achieve freedom from the British.  And I am equally thankful for those who served in the World Wars, Irag, Afghanistan, and every single other battle.  Their sacrifices are very much appreciated.

I wish that veterans and those currently serving could be recognized and honored every day.  I wish they were not forgotten by many except on holidays and days where a big event happens, landing them in the news.  I will never forget.  I will always be thankful.

Leave a Reply

