Thankful Day 10

I am thankful for our home.  Since getting married, I have lived in 5 different homes.  (Wow, that is kind of a lot considering we have not even been married 9 years yet!)  Most were rented.  One was owned (err, financed!)  Every place we have  lived I have made into a home.  I paint, I decorate, I hang pictures.  Our current house is no different.  We are living on post in soldier housing, so this is not our house.  But it is our home.  And I am so thankful for it.  We have walls around us and a roof over our heads.  The boys’ room is painted a cheery blue with matching bedding and curtains.  There is an extra bedroom for our desk and the toys.  Armydad and I have a master bedroom to escape to.  I am able to wash our laundry and prepare our meals in the comfort of our home.  In this terrible economy, we are lucky that we have a home and stability.  And this is my second favorite home we have lived in.  (The one we owned was personalized by us during the building, so it outranks this one a little!)

Leave a Reply

