Thankful Day 8

I am thankful that I live in this great country and get to vote.  I strongly believe that you are not allowed to complain about our country and the way it is run unless you vote.

This year I did my ballot in advance and mailed it in, so I am not actually going to the polls today (which is a good thing since Thing1’s minor outpatient surgery turned into an overnight admit.  He is fine.  He cannot take anti-nausea meds that are usually given after anesthesia, so he had a lot of nausea and vomiting.  He seems to be doing better now.)

If you have not already, go vote!

Leave a Reply

