Thankful Day 6

I am so lucky to live in this great country where we have the freedom to choose where and how we practice our religion.  Most people take that for granted.  But, there are places in the world where people are shunned or killed for being a Christian.  So, I am thankful I live here and I practice my religion freely and openly.

I am also thankful for the wonderful church we have found.  I just feel like I am at home there.  I am meeting people.  The boys love their classes.  We are blessed to be a part of their family!

2 thoughts on “Thankful Day 6

  1. I am really glad you are enjoying the church! Being thankful for being able to worship as we do is something I pray for every Sunday especially during Mass. It’s hard not to take for granted.

Leave a Reply

