Thankful Day 5

I am so thankful for my friends.  I was worried about moving.  I do not make friends easily.  I am sometimes shy when meeting people and it sometimes comes off as me being a snob…  So, I was worried that I would have trouble and I would never make friends.  I was wrong!  I have more friends here than I have had anywhere we lived.  And we have only been here for 3 1/2 months!

Today we went to a birthday party for our neighbor’s son.  The boys had a blast!  This little boy is their closest buddy and they love him.  We have met and become close to several Army families.  It is nice because they understand this life, the pressures, the good, the bad, the ugly.  We have also made friends with people from church.  We have only known them a short time and they are already a huge part of our lives.  They have stepped up and offered to watch Thing2 during Thing1’s medical stuff.  They have gone with me to appointments on days that Armydad cannot.

I am so blessed being this far from family that I have been able to surround myself with a group of friends that can be my family!

Leave a Reply

