FRG

One of the things I was excited about with this life was getting involved.  I could not wait to volunteer to help out with the FRG (Family Readiness Group.)  I wanted to volunteer with the USO and help out with anything I could.

I was bummed when I got here and my husband told me that his FRG unit was not very good.  Then, about a month later, they had a meeting and said they were reworking it and making improvements!  And, they needed volunteers!  So, I, of course, volunteered.  I am not sure about it yet.  So far, I have spoken on the phone with the woman in charge.  She said she would e-mail me, but I have not received it.  So, I might be helping with the FRG, but I suspect this will not be a very involved FRG.

I just wanted to throw myself in.  Now, I am wondering if maybe I should have waited a while and got the lay of the land first…

Leave a Reply

