Milspouse Friday Fill-In #53

Thanks to Wifey for the Fill-In.

1. The best thing my parents taught me to do when I was a child was cherish family.  We are very close and I love it!

2. However, one thing I wish they did differently was ??  Honestly, I cannot think of anything.

3. One thing I’ve always wanted to try but haven’t is knitting!  I think it would be a cool skill to have, but it seems way too complex for me…

4. One thing I never thought I’d try but I have is living on the west coast!  I am a midwest girl and thought I always would be!!

5. If I could give my 16-year-old self one piece of advice I’d tell myself not to waste the time and money on birth control because it was a total waste in the end!  (Yes, that was in jest, but what else could I tell myself?  I am a goody two shoes who graduated high school with honors, went to a great college, married my perfect high school sweetie, and stay home with my kids.  How could I improve on my life??)

2 thoughts on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #53

  1. found you through the friday fill-in…sounds like we’re probably stationed in the same place.

    Welcome to mil-life! hopefully you’ll come to enjoy it!
    -Meg

  2. I love going into the local yarn store and was even interested in taking family knitting lessons but I know I’d get frustrated with myself, let alone trying to help my 6 year old. Who knows? Maybe she’ll learn before me and then she can teach me 🙂

Leave a Reply

