Are you Fond yet?

So, they say absence makes the heart grow fonder.  I was not too busy or being lazy in skipping blogging lately.  I was trying to make all of my readers love and miss me!  Did it work?

Time for the updates, yes?  Okay, here we go:

Housing:  Is awesome!  They rock!  We have a house already!!  We got our application submitted and found out we were on the wait list for a neighborhood with a 60-90 day wait.  So, I called and asked about other neighborhoods and switched to a different one.  They said it was about a 3 week wait.  One week later, Armydad signed the paperwork for a house on post.  He moved into it yesterday.  It is a 3 bed, 2 bath that was renovated 3 years ago.  It is on a cul-de-sac and has a park across the street.  It sounds perfect!  And the pictures Armydad sent me look great.

Moving: Sucks.  The transportation office took forever to get back to me.  Then when they did the woman was so rude to me that I ended up in tears on the phone.  Long story short, they cannot move us for a while.  Luckily we were able to extend our lease another month. 

Travel: The boys and I leave in 2 days!  I did not want to sit and wait for 3 more weeks for the movers, so we are just going to go!  My parents are going to come down and supervise the movers in a few weeks.  And, my sister has decided to travel out with me, so I will not be on my own with 2 kids and a dog for the 2300 mile trip!

I am so excited about everything except the movers.  I am bummed that we will be without our furniture and stuff for 3-4 weeks, but it is worth it.  I want to be with my husband, NOW!  I cannot wait to get out and see my house.  I probably will not blog a lot over the next couple weeks due to travel.  I will update when I can.  In the meantime, continue growing fonder!

One thought on “Are you Fond yet?

Leave a Reply

