Milspouse Friday Fill-In #44

It’s Friday!  I am spending the weekend with my husband again!  Here lately, I love Fridays!

On to my fill in from Wifey.

1. When you vacation what type of vacation do you like to take (beach, historic, adventurous, food oriented, etc.)? submitted by Megan Dub-Yuh  I don’t…  My husband and I have been married for more than 8 years and have taken one vacation.  We went with my parents and stayed at their time share.  I just cannot justify spending all of that money when I would much rather use to fund another adoption!

2. What is your best memory associated with a song (you know we all have tons!) submitted byRamblings of a Marine Wife  We Are Family!  I come from a huge and close family.  This song is played at every wedding and function.  The entire family gets out on the dance floor and sings and dances!  I love it!

3. If you had six months with no obligations or financial constraints, what would you do with your time? submitted by Married to the Army  So easy: adopt another baby!

4. What is one thing about you that people do NOT typically notice at first that you wish they would? submitted by Our Motto is Patience  Oh, this one is hard.  Okay, I am changing it up a bit.  One thing people often think when meeting me is that I am a snob.  In reality, I am just shy with new people.  So, I wish people would realize it is shyness and not snobbiness!

5. …. submitted by The Three Turners: It’s a summer of sequels, and if you had to live in one of each of the following “worlds” (there are three total) which would you choose and why? 
–X-Men: Be a Mutant, what would your power be?
–Harry Potter: Be a Witch or Muggle?
–Twilight: Be a Vampire or Werewolf?
Confession: I have not seen a single one of these movies so I don’t even know half this stuff means!
Leave a Reply

