MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #42

Today is the first official day of summer vacation for my kids.  I am not sure whether to squeal or scream…

Here is my Friday Fill-In!

1. Do you think civilians, in general, understand the meaning of Memorial Day?  I am not sure.  I think some do, but many just realize it is an extra day off work and nothing more than that.

2. What are your plans for the Memorial Day Weekend?  We have none.  We cannot afford any more travel, so the kids and I will stay home, probably inside because it is supposed to be around 90 and Thing1 cannot handle the heat.  I am not too excited about the weekend…

3. What skill/talent do you wish you had? submitted by The 3 Turners  Photography!  I wish I was an awesome photographer and could professional pictures on the side for extra income.

4. Which came first: the chicken or the egg? submitted by I Married Into The Army  The chicken.  No, the egg.  Or the chicken…

5. What is the best thing about your post (base)? The worst? submitted byRandomly, Robyn  Well, we don’t have one yet.  My husband’s training post: best- the bowling alley.  Thing1 LOVES it!  Worst- It is a training location and is completely overrun with families all the time.

Leave a Reply

