Sorry…

Sorry I have been MIA.  There has been a lot going on.  Here are the main points:

1. Armydad has made the decision to switch to enlisted.  He made this decision about a week and a half ago.  He is still stuck in a holding pattern with no idea what he is doing or where he will be going.  He is struggling with all of the unknowns and being away from us.  I am just ready to be with him.

2.  This week is Spring Break and we are spending it at my mom’s house.

3.  Thing1 was admitted to the children’s hospital early this morning.  He has been fighting a cold, or so I thought, for the past few days.  Late last night he woke up coughing a lot.  His lips and mouth were really dry so I was concerned about dehydration.  I took him to the local hospital.  They did a chest X-Ray and determined it was pneumonia.  They did not have the doctors trained to handle his heart condition, so we were loaded on an ambulance and transported to a hospital an hour away.  He ended up getting discharged about 14 hours after being admitted.  He is doing good and resting now.  I have had 2 hours sleep in the past 40, so I am exhausted…

I think that catches you up on my life and why I have not been blogging.  Now I am off to bed and praying for now sickly wake ups tonight!

One thought on “Sorry…

  1. Oh wow – That’s a big decision. Hope ou are both feeling okay about it. This has been more difficult (but probably par for the course with the Army) for you, beginning all this and learning the ropes. Good luck! Hope your night went well…

Leave a Reply

