Milspouse Friday Fill-In #33

Another Friday.  No plans this weekend, so just another day for us.  Here is the Fill-In from Wife of a Sailor!

1. During military separations (whether short or long) how do you keep yourself positive and motivated? submitted by Married/Single Parent I have no choice.  I have to keep my kids’ lives as happy and normal as I can, so I just do it.  I often want to curl up and cry, but I only do that when they are asleep.  Right now, Armydad is also needing me to be strong and supportive for him.

2. What is your favorite concert you have ever been to? submitted byYoung but Not (Completely) Dumb Ready for a confession?  I have never been to a concert!  I don’t do well with crowds or loud noises, so I have avoided it.

3. What do you miss most about your “hometown”?  submitted by A Florida Girl and Her Soldier My family.  I come from a large, crazy, close family that loves to get together for random reasons!

4. If you could run in any race, which charity would you choose to support? submitted by Wookie & Co. Ummm, probably whichever one has the best chances to revive me after I ran!  Seriously, I would choose something for transplant awareness.  I don’t know if that even exists.

5. You find out Willy Wonka is your father, what 3 course meal do you INSIST he create in that stick of gum?  submitted by A{muse}ing Mommy on a Pink Park Bench Appetizer: mozzarella sticks, Main course: ham, mashed potatoes, corn, Dessert: Chocolate cake with chocolate frosting.  (Although I am really not in to gum and don’t think I could bring myself to put this piece in my mouth if someone paid me too!)

 

Leave a Reply

