Milspouse Friday Fill-In #32

It’s Friday!  I actually have weekend plans this weekend, so I am kind of excited!  (Usually Friday is just another day around here.)  We have a birthday party tomorrow and a day trip to my sister’s house on Sunday to celebrate the 4 March birthdays in my family!  Anyway, here it is:

1. Do you or your {spouse} ever wish your {spouse} was in a different branch of the military? submitted by The Turner Family I have no idea!  Once he gets through OCS and branches, I might be able to better answer that.  Right now, it is too early to tell

2. What duty station(s) are on your “No Way, Hell No, Not Going, Have Fun Unaccompanied” list and why? submitted by Every Branch I don’t personally have any.  I like adventure and moving, so I would go anywhere.  Unfortunately, I don’t think Thing1 will be able to live outside the continental United States due to the need for a nearby transplant center.  So, that may force us to have some unaccompanied tours…

3. If you could be one age forever, what age would you choose and why? submitted by Three Krakens Oh, tough one.  I loved the way I felt and looked when I was in high school and early college.  (I had not yet begun having back issues.)  When we first got married was fun.  But, I love being a mom!  And I know I am going to love being a grandma.  I cannot pick one age.  (I could however pick one age for my kids.  About 6 months old!  My favorite!)

4. If you were a breakfast cereal, which one would you be? submitted by the C.W. Lucky Charms.  A lot of boring, normal with a few surprise kicks and color thrown in!

5. What is your morning beverage of choice and why?  submitted by NH Girl Displaced Water, usually.  After a really bad night, I start the day with Mountain Dew…

Leave a Reply

