2011 Blizzard BlogHop

I decided to participate in the Blizzard Bloghop hosted by Household 6 Diva.  Here is my intro post:

Hi!  My name is Armymomma.  (I keep my blog anonymous!)  I am a stay at home mom to 2 fabulous boys, Thing1 and Thing2.  They are ages 4 and 2.  My husband is Armydad.  He very recently joined the Army.  Right now, he is at Basic training.  Once finished there, he will go on to Officer Candidate School.  We are hoping to be able to live together again once he finishes OCS.  I am very excited to start this life!

Armydad and I met in high school in Indiana.  We were high school sweethearts!  We got married while in college and have been married for 8 years.  A year into our marriage, we began trying to get pregnant.  Two years later, we moved on to adoption and have never looked back!

Right now, my life revolves around single parenting and medical appointments.  Both of my boys have some medical issues.  (And before jumping to conclusions, neither child had any prenatal drug or alcohol exposure.  Thing1 has a genetic issue inherited from his father.  Thing2, it is just a fluke of nature!)  As we have encountered issues, I have had moments of panic, thinking I cannot handle one more issue.  But, I have and I will continue to.  I am so blessed to be their mom and I believe they were brought into my life for a reason!  (And I hope our family will be blessed with more Things one day!)

I have been blogging since shortly after Thing1 was born.  So far, I have had about 5 blogs!  Currently this one and one other are still active.  (Two of the others revolved around our adoption processes.  Since we have been finished with that for a few years, those went inactive.  The remaining blog is one I started when I was considering starting my own business!)  I am going to stick with this for as long as we remain an Army family!

A little about me:  I love to read, mostly romance novels.  I am a television junkie, but don’t care much for movies.  (My husband says I am nuts.  I feel that I have a ‘relationship’ with the characters on TV and get to watch their lives unfold.  With movies, I get a couple hours and never see them again…)  I am a baker and a sewer.  (My business I considered starting was sewing baby carriers, burp rags, hooded towels, etc.)  I am fabulous about staying on top of the laundry and dishes, but struggle with cleaning my house!

And, that’s me!  If this is your first visit, welcome to my blog.  Feel free to browse around!

14 thoughts on “2011 Blizzard BlogHop

  1. Great to meet you! My husband has been in the military for almost 2 years- it’s been quite the adventure! I’ve gotten lots of info just from following other military spouses’ blogs. Welcome to the community. 🙂

  2. Howdy!!
    I am hopping through from the #BlizzardBlogHop

    I have to say, WOW! You are like me in a lot of ways! I too keep my blog pretty anonymous and my Hubbie jumped into military life AFTER we were married and had at least one of our little ones. That Basic Train pay is ROUGH!

    And than you mention that you can keep up with laundry and all the ideas of being alike just fade away like dessert sand. HEHEHE I despise laundry!

    Take care!!
    Dee

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention 2011 Blizzard BlogHop | Armymomma's Blog -- Topsy.com

  4. Hi, nice to meet you! Since Ann Marie is hosting, I expected to meet lots of military wives. I feel like a minority since we are not really connected to the military (but my brother is in Iraq right now)

    I hope to see you around! I too love a romance novel, but not the “sexy” kind. I am a hopeless Nicholas Sparks fan….sigh

  5. Thought I would return the comment! I love to read, especially romance, also.. forgot to put that into my little intro. Anyway, nice to ‘meet’ you. Keep your head up during basic!

  6. I totally have relationships with the characters on TV.. to where I dream about them and take it so personal… so strange AND funny 🙂 Coming over from the bloghop, can’t wait to hear more about Thing1 and Thing2 lol, take care!

  7. It is so nice to meet you! I can’t wait to hear more about your 2 little ones. You said you were thinking about homeschooling them. If you have any questions, I would be more than happy to talk with you! We have a couple of things in common, especially the cleaning part! LOL I can keep my kitchen cleaned and keep the clothes up, but as for everything else, I really struggle with it also! 🙂 Have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

