Wish granted!

Today I got a call from the Make A Wish Foundation.  Thing 1 has been chosen to have a wish granted!  I cannot believe how wonderful it is.  I was so happy and excited.  And then I realized I could not tell my husband.  I hate this.  I have been doing really well with it.  But, I should be able to contact my husband to tell him our son was given this wonderful gift.  And next week Thing 1 will be under anesthesia for “approximately 3 hours” and I cannot call Armydad to let him know how it went.  Our son could go on the transplant list without Armydad knowing anything about it.  This is so much harder than I thought.  I thought it would be easier, because I would know he was in the States and safe.  But, I would have more contact if he was deployed…  I will get through this.  One day at a time…

Also, I started a Caringbridge site for Thing 1.  It has his first and last name, so I am not posting it on here.  If you would like it, leave a comment and I will e-mail it to you!

2 thoughts on “Wish granted!

  1. Can’t wait to hear more about Make A Wish!

    Will you be local when C has whatever procedure next week? Geez, under what circumstances will they allow you to send messages to S? I understand they don’t want him distracted but there is BIG MEDICAL STUFF happening, dangit!

  2. Pingback: Family Friendly | Armymomma's Blog

Leave a Reply

