Milspouse Friday Fill In #23

This is my first Friday Fill In as an actual milspouse!    Check it out here.  Woo-Hoo!  Here goes:

1. If you were given $1,000 right now, how would you spend itIt would go into savings.  Who knows how long it will be before we start getting paychecks and there are several fees associated with Basic and OCS…

 2. If you had to choose a movie title (a real one that already exists) for your life story, what would it be?  First, let me confess: I just went and pulled out movie totes out to look at titles because I drew a total blank.  Then I saw 2 and I cannot pick, so here they are: Something’s Gotta Give and The Parent Trap.  The first because we deserve a break, don’t we?  We have encountered more medical issues in our marriage then most people do in their entire lives.  Isn’t it about to end?  The second, isn’t it obvious?  I am trapped in this house all the time with the kids…  (I do love being a stay at home mom, but I also feel trapped sometimes, especially now that Armydad is gone.)

3. If you were a teacher, what subject would you like to teachHistory!  I just love it!

4. Has being a MilSpouse changed how you view holidays or how your holidays are celebrated? If so, how? If not, what hasn’t changed?  It is a little early for me to answer this question.  I know Armydad’s birthday falls just before Christmas Exodus begins, so we had planned before he left to celebrate it over Exodus.  I know we will d the same whenever we can with other holidays he misses.  (Although being in the restaurant industry, the only holidays we ever got together were Thanksgiving and Christmas, so when he is not deployed, I think we are going to have much better holidays!)

5. What is your favorite Christmas (or whatever holiday you celebrate) memory?  My favorite memory was going to my grandma’s house.  My grandma bought for everyone.  That meant about 60 gifts.  Way too many for her to transport to Christmas.  So, on Christmas Eve, we would all go over there.  Some right after a Children’s Service, some before Midnight Mass.  Grandma would make finger foods.  We would all hang out.  Gifts were opened as soon as you walked in, whether anyone else was there or not.  Such great memories!

Thanks for the Fill In and memories!

2 thoughts on “Milspouse Friday Fill In #23

Leave a Reply

