Thankful

I am so thankful today.  Here is my list:

– My wonderful husband.  He is my rock.  He makes me the person I am.

– My children.  I am so lucky and blessed by the opportunity to be a mom.  I try very hard to never take it for granted.  Once upon a time I thought I would never get this chance.

– My faith.  As I grow in my faith, I feel less stressed, more happy.

– Modern science.  Had Thing 1 been born 30 years earlier, he would have had no chance for living a long life.  Now he does!

– My family.  I am blessed with a huge and loving extended family.  They are so great!

– Employment.  A few weeks ago, this would have never crossed my mind, but after recent events, I am so thankful that my husband has a job.

– Benefits.  Insurance is a pain in my rear sometimes, but I am so thankful that we have it.  We would be so far in debt without it.

There are many more things, but this is my main list!

Leave a Reply

