Headed Out

We are heading to my parent’s house today.  I am leaving at naptime with Thing 2.  Arymdad will leave after school with Thing 1.  We have to take both cars, because we are leaving Armydad’s car there to store while he is gone.  (He drives a stick.  I do not know how to drive it, so I don’t want to have to deal with it.)  My parents have room in their garage to keep it for us.

Armydad and I will spend the night and then head back home tomorrow.  We will have a wonderful day and night kid free to do as we please.  Then, on Friday, I have my procedure.  Armydad will go pick the kids up on Saturday while I sleep the day away.

Off to pack and load the car!

Leave a Reply

