Armymom!

Today, I am going to share a little more about me.  Let’s see, where to start…  I am late 20’s.  I am a stay at home mom to 2 energetic boys!  I am a college graduate.  I worked for a short time after graduating.  Then Thing 1 came along.  I continued working for 10 months and then his daycare provider decided to close her daycare.  We could not find a daycare we liked.  It was the final push we needed for Armydad to decide it was time for me to stay home!  I have been here and loving it since.  I say I have retired because there is no way I am going back in to the work force one day and working for some kid 10 years younger than me!

I love to read.  I am one of those people that cannot put a book down once I begin it, so I commonly read a novel in a day or 2!  (I am also a speed reader, so I can get through a 300 page book in a few hours!)  I love TV, but am not a fan of watching movies.  My husband says I am wierd.  I have this philosophy regarding TV and movies: with TV I feel like I already know the characters.  I have a realtionship with them.  With movies, I have to ‘meet’ them and then give them up 2 short hours later.  I also love to bake.  Cooking has grown on me some.  I have gotten much better at it, but still don’t particualrly enjoy it.

I have had some medical issues.  I have a couple discs in my back that are herniated.  This causes a lot of pain for me.  (I am actually having a surgical injection done next week to help with the pain.)  I have also had a host of female issues (infertility, endometriosis, etc.)  As a result I had a partial hysterectomy ealrier this year.  The jury is still out on how well this procedure worked…

I am crazy busy trying to rasie these 2 boys and meet all of their needs plus take care of house, laundry, meals, etc.  Yet, I feel I lead a rather boring life!  But, it is my life and I love it!

One thought on “Armymom!

Leave a Reply

