So Many Questions / To Do List

I have so many questions floating around in my head.  Some my hubs can ask the recruiter or friends in the Army.  Some, I will just have to wait and see.  Here they are:

– How will taxes work?  We have been claiming adoption credits for the last several years, but those may run out this year.  So, next year, will we have to pay taxes?  We should not have medical expenses to deduct and may have no adoption expenses.  Should we be putting money away every month for taxes?

– Will the health coverage be as good as I have heard?  Will we have trouble finding providers?  Will we end up paying for things out of pocket?

– How long will it take for me to get my paperwork so I can get my ID card, so I can use our health insurance?  Armydad’s insurance ends a few days before he leaves (at midnight on his last day of work at his current job.)  We are hoping to avoid COBRA.  It should only be about 5 days without coverage, but I won’t get my paperwork right away.  Thing 1’s heart meds will need to be refilled shortly after Armydad leaves.  Will I end up having to pay out of pocket and hope to get reimbursed?

And the To Do List:

– Find legal counsel to get will and POA done.

– Get COBRA paperwork from current employer (just in case.)

– Buy / gather all items needed for BCT.

– Spend as much time together as a family as we can!

2 thoughts on “So Many Questions / To Do List

Leave a Reply

